10/15/2026
It's Thursday, so we're back with a pop quiz about cybersecurity. Check out today's question and answer.
True or false: "When you delete a chat from ChatGPT, it is deleted forever!"
Answer: False!
Deleting your chat history does not mean all of the information associated with your prompt is gone forever. Depending on which AI service you're using and your settings, more information that you think might be retained.
For your privacy, be very careful about what you choose to ask AI. Once you've submitted a prompt, you cannot fully take it back.